Wingecarribee Shire councillors announced

20 September, 2016Posted in: Events
 , ,

The NSW Electoral Commission has advised that the following councillors will guide the Shire from 2016-2020:

  1. Councillor Duncan Gair
  2. Councillor Graham McLaughlin
  3. Councillor Grahame Andrews
  4. Councillor Gordon Markwart
  5. Councillor Larry Whipper
  6. Councillor Garry Turland
  7. Councillor Ken Halstead
  8. Councillor Ian Scandrett
  9. Councillor Peter Nelson

Wingecarribee Shire Council General Manager Ann Prendergast congratulated the successful candidates.

“Well done to the Councillors returning for another term and a special welcome to those newly elected,” she said.

“Council’s Executive Team looks forward to working with our new group of elected members and is confident our time together will be productive.”

The position of both Mayor and Deputy Mayor will be decided by the councillors at a meeting of Council on a date to be announced.