Council calls for 2015 Tulip Time charity partner

22 October, 2014Posted in: Community, Events

Wingecarribee Shire Council is seeking Expressions of Interest from charities wishing to become the official charity partner for next year’s Tulip Time celebrations.

Council’s Manager of Tourism and Events, Steve Rosa is encouraging all eligible charities to lodge an application.

“Tulip Time is our largest annual event, bringing tens of thousands of visitors from across the country to our region,” he said.

“There’s no doubt that being involved in the festival brings an enormous profile to our partners.”

The call for the 2015 charity partner comes on the back of this year’s hugely successful two week festival.

“This year more than 35,000 people flocked through the gates of Corbett Gardens across the 13 day festival smashing the previous record set in 2012,” said Mr Rosa.

“We’re confident that we can build on this year’s event with next year’s successful charity partner playing an integral role in our 2015 planning and promotions,” Mr Rosa added.

Apart from promotional opportunities and brand exposure, the successful charity partner will also be able to develop and manage a strong base of events and activities during the annual springtime festival.

Potential charity partners must meet certain criteria including being Australian based, be registered with the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) and be able to be actively involved in the two week celebrations.

For further information, including a full list of eligibility criteria, visit or contact Council’s Event Coordinator, Debbie Pearce on phone (02) 4871 2888.

This year’s Charity Partner, Guide Dogs NSW/ACT, sponsors, supporters and suppliers will be recognised for their efforts at a morning tea being held at the Mittagong RSL on 10 November 2014.

Expressions of Interest for the 2015 Tulip Time celebrations can be emailed to mailed to:

2015 Tulip Time – Charity Partnership

PO Box 305



Submissions for the 2015 Tulip Time Charity Partner close on 14 November 2014.